By Hick
November 13, 2017

The new Champion amiibos featuring Daruk, Mipha, Revali, and Urbosa were recently released on November 10th. So what do they do? According to Nintendo, each amiibo will unlock a helm styled after their respective Divine Beast. When any of the Divine Helms are equipped with Ancient Cuirass and Ancient Greaves (all armor items need to be at level 2 or above), it will trigger a set bonus, Ancient Proficiency, which will increase attack power of Ancient or Guardian series weapons. They will all increase guard from ancient energy attacks, while the defense level and required materials for level up are the same as those of the Ancient Helms. Enemies remaining HP will also be visible like with the Champion’s Tunic.

There are also specific effects for each item.

  • Vah Medoh Divine Helm: Cold Resistance (Level 1)
  • Vah Naboris Divine Helm: Electricity Resistance (Level 1)
  • Vah Rudania Divine Helm: Flame Guard (Level 1)
  • Vah Ruta Divine Helm: Swim Speed Up (Level 1)

To view the official statement and photos from Nintendo via their The Legend of Zelda Facebook page, see below.